Switching Studios

Switching from a previous studio to a new studio

If you used Kiln Fire at a different studio before starting at your new one, you will need to complete a couple steps to switch your account over so it doesn't redirect to the old studio you were a part of.

First, if you receive a link to join your new studio and you get a notification that “This email is already in use,” go ahead and sign into Kiln Fire with that email from previous studio. Once signed in, go back to original invite link and click into it. You will get a prompt to belong to this new studio now, and you can select yes. 

Then, you will always be able to “Switch Studios” in your profile by clicking your name in the upper right, select “Your Profile”, scroll down to “Switch Studios” and click Switch button on studio you want to open. Once selected, that studio will be the default when you sign in from here on out (unless you switch it again).

Note: you cannot technically remove yourself from the previous studio at this time, but if you switch to new studio in Kiln Fire following the steps above, you will no longer be redirected to your old studio.